MindSpark'11: Technical festival of College of Engineering

Published On: 06 Dec 2011

 | Last Updated On: 06 Dec 2011

MindSpark'11, a national level technical festival of College of Engineering, Pune. Technological advancement has often been deterred by the fear of depletion of resources on planet Earth. This foreseen situation has necessitated the practical implication of the doctrine of empowering India. As we inherit the legacy of MindSpark, we take up the responsibility of providing a new facet to technology, which safeguards the interest of our future generations.


Nirmaan - Civil

  • Conquest
  • Epitome
  • Green Building
  • Utopia
  • Intelligent Design Civil

Pradyut-Entc, Electrical, Instrumentation

  • Micro - Apps
  • Encrypto
  • Circuit Fixer
  • Matlab® Madness

Yantrashar - Mechanical and production

  • Mechtrix
  • Turnament
  • Paradigm
  • Intelligent Design 2D & 3D

Tantraansha - Computer and IT

  • Ai Wars
  • Code Junkie
  • Java Beans
  • Codeville
  • Tatva - Metallurgy
  • On The Etch
  • Analyze This!
  • 10^-9

Utthaan - Multidisciplinary


  • Wheelomation
  • The Wright Turn
  • Contraption

Pratikruti - Robotics

  • Dogfight
  • Search n Destroy
  • Robowars

Aavishkar - paper presentation

  • Save The World
  • Paper Presentations
  • B - plan
  • Inspire India

Chaanaksha - Quizzing

  • Chakravyuh
  • Torquest
  • Qonnoisseur

Gurukul - Workshops

  • Tux
  • Plc
  • Ham
  • Stareway To Heaven
  • Cnc Lathe

Aaveg - Non-technical

  • Amazing Race
  • Bull Run
  • Sudoku
  • Flash
  • Model United Nations


Arvind Gupta: 2008 recipient of Indira Gandhi Award for Science Popularization. Awarded the TWAS Regional Prize for Public Understanding and Popularization of Science in 2010. Received recognition from UNESCO, UNICEF, Disney Imagineering and Research, MIT Media Lab. Date:27th December 2011
Dipankar Banerjee: Awarded the Ati Vishisht Seva Medal for service in the Army. Consultant to the United Nations of the Conventional Arms Register. Founder, Institute of Peace and Conflict Studies. Date:28th December 2011

Govind Swarup: 2007 recipient of the Grote Reber Medal for lifetime, innovative achievement in radio astronomy. 1972 recipient of Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize. Founder of world's largest radio telescope - the Giant Metrewave Radio Telescope. Date:29th December 2011



Do you like this story?
comments powered by Disqus

Related Question and Answer

Ask A Question