Eligibility Criteria for MAH CET

Published On: 22 Feb 2012

 | Last Updated On: 27 Mar 2014

MAH-CET is a national level entrance exam, which is conducted by Directorate of Technical Education (DTE), Maharashtra every year. It is known as the Maharashtra Common Entrance Test (MAH CET). The MAH-CET is held for taking admission to the management courses viz. MBA/MMS/PGDBM/PGDM for the first year. The online MAH-CET 2014 will be held on Saturday, March 15, 2014 and Sunday, March 16, 2014.

Eligibility Criteria for MAH CET Exam 2014 –

The candidate should fulfill the following eligibility criteria:

  • Passed with minimum of 50% marks in aggregate or equivalent CGPA (45% in case of candidates of backward class categories and Persons with Disability belonging to Maharashtra State only) in any bachelor’s degree awarded by any of the universities incorporated by an act of the central or state legislature in India or other educational institutions established by an act of Parliament or declared to be deemed as a university under Section 3 of the UGC Act, 1956 of minimum three years duration in any discipline recognized by the Association of Indian Universities, or possess an equivalent qualification recognized by the Ministry of HRD, Government of India.
  • Candidates appearing for final year of qualifying examination are also eligible to appear for MAH-CET.

For moreinformation about MAH CET exam, please visit here.

Do you like this story?
comments powered by Disqus

Related Question and Answer

Ask A Question