MIT Institute of Design & Avantika University - Admissions Open for Fashion & Design - Apply Now!!

Andhra University, Visakhapatnam

Andhra University, Visakhapatnam
Website :
Email :
Contact No : 0891-2844444, 2844555
Andhra University, Visakhapatnam
Andhra University (AU), Visakhapatnam was established in 1926 by the Madras Act. The University is not only one of the oldest educational institutions in the country, but is also the first to be conceived as a residential and teaching-cum-affiliating university, mainly devoted to post-graduate teaching and research. It has 636 affiliated colleges spread across five districts under the territorial jurisdiction of Andhra University and the enrollment in affiliated colleges is more than 1.5 Lakhs.
The University pioneered in introducing many new courses in Science, Arts, Management and Engineering in the country. Andhra University has been accredited by NAAC with A grade and approved by AICTE & UGC. It is an ISO 9001: 2000 certified University. The University presently is offering 313 Courses in Arts, Commerce, Management, Science & Technology, Engineering, Law, Pharmacy and Education. 
Campus of Andhra University -
Andhra University has four campuses in different location. The University is spread in a sprawling campus of 422 acres dotted with 121 buildings of Academic, Administrative and support services with a plinth area of about 20 lakhs sq.ft., and 324 staff quarters. It provides educational needs of five green districts of Andhra Pradesh namely Visakhapatnam, East Godavari, West Godavari, Vizinagaram and Srikakulam.
Facilities at Andhra University -
  • Classrooms
  • Library
  • Gymnasium
  • Laboratories
  • Computer Centers
  • Sports
  • Guest House
  • Canteen
  • Staff Quarters
  • Hostels
  • Placements Centre
Colleges at Andhra University -
  • College of Arts & Commerce
  • College of Science & Technology
  • College of Engineering
  • College of Law
  • College of Pharmacy
  • College of Engineering for Women
Academic Life at Andhra University -
The University has five constituent colleges and four Andhra University campuses. The Andhra University campus at Kakinada (East Godavari District) has five departments and the Andhra University campus at Etcherla (Srikakulam Dist) has eleven departments. The Andhra University campus at Tadepalli Gudem has four departments and Andhra University campus at Vizianagaram has five departments.
Interested in Distance Education
Please fill in your details below and we will get in touch with you shortly
[Please fill the below details to get in touch with institute]