Year Founded: 1972

Contact No: 06272-222463



Location: Kameshwar nagar, Darbhanga, Bihar, India - 846008

Are you Interested in studying at Lalit Narayan Mithila University ?
Fill in the details below and we will Connect you with the institute

Expected Joining Time


Lalit Narayan Mithila University (LNMU), Darbhanga was established in 1972, as Mithila Mithila, by an ordinance of the Government of Bihar subsequently enacted through legislatures. Later in the year 1980 the name of Mithila University was amended as Lalit Narayan Mithila University.


The university has 43 constituent colleges and 25 affiliated colleges besides two government colleges – Darbhanga Medical College & Hospital and Rural Institute, Birouli, Samastipur. 42 constituent colleges and 07 affiliated colleges are registered under section 2 f and 12(B) of the U.G.C. Act, 1956.

Facilities at Lalit Narayan Mithila University -


  • Library
  • Hostel
  • Computer Facilities
  • Health Centre
  • Sports Facilities
  • Classrooms

Departments at Lalit Narayan Mithila University -


  • University Department of Bio-technology
  • University Department of Botany
  • University Department of Chemistry
  • University Department of Commerce & Business Administration
  • University Department of Economics
  • University Department of English
  • University Department of Geography
  • University Department of Hindi
  • University Department of History
  • University Department of Home Science
  • University Department of Maithili
  • University Department of Mathematics
  • University Department of Music & Dramatics
  • University Department of Philosophy
  • University Department of Physics
  • University Department of Political Science
  • University Department of Psychology
  • University Department of Sanskrit
  • University Department of Sociology
  • University Department of Urdu
  • University Department of Zoology

Courses offered by Lalit Narayan Mithila University All Courses 

Bachelor of Arts in Honours


Category: General

Degree: B.A. Honours

Mode: Full Time

Medium: Campus

Duration: 3 Years


BA Honours - Stands for Bachelor of Arts (Honours) Degree. This Undergraduate degree is typically for three years in the stream of Arts or Humanities. An Honours degree requires a higher academic..

Bachelor of Commerce

Category: General

Degree: B.Com.

Mode: Full Time

Medium: Campus

Duration: 3 Years


B.Com(Commerce)- Stands for Bachelor of Commerce. Typically, B.Com is a three year course, minimum eligibility for which is an intermediate (10+2) with subjects such as accounts, maths and economics...

Bachelor of Law

Category: Law

Degree: LLB

Mode: Full Time

Medium: Campus

Duration: 1 Year


Bachelor of Medicine & Surgery

Medicine in General

Category: Medicince and Surgery

Degree: MBBS

Mode: Full Time

Medium: Campus

Duration: 5 Years 6 Months


Bachelor of Science


Category: General

Degree: B.Sc.

Mode: Full Time

Medium: Campus

Duration: 3 Years


B.Sc. General - Stands for Bachelor of Science. Typically, a B.Sc. is a three year course, minimum eligibility for which is an intermediate (10+2) in science. Subjects usually studied under this..

Name : Lalit Narayan Mithila University
Location :
Kameshwar nagar
City : Darbhanga
State : Bihar
Country : India
Contact No : 06272-222463
Contact Email :
Website : 

Related Question and Answer


Other Colleges in Bihar

* This information has been collected from or by contacting the institute on phone. Trade Marks belong to the respective owners. If you are an official representative of the institute and wish to modify this information, please write to us at The listing was last modified on 19/08/2014