MIT Institute of Design & Avantika University - Admissions Open for Fashion & Design - Apply Now!!

Manchester Metropolitan University

Manchester Metropolitan University
Website :
Email :
Contact No : +44 (0)161 247 2000
Manchester Metropolitan University

Manchester Metropolitan University (MMU) was established in 1970 as a Polytechnic and became a University in 1992. But MMU boasts a history of achievement to rival many more-established institutions. The university is a part of the largest higher education campus in the UK and one of the most extensive education centres in Europe.


Manchester Metropolitan University is the largest campus-based undergraduate university in the UK with a total student population of more than 37,000. Their claim is to be the University for World Class professionals with an emphasis on vocational education and employability.


Campuses of Manchester Metropolitan University –


Manchester Metropolitan University is based in 5 campuses – 4 in Manchester and one in Cheshire. The University's central campus at All Saints is situated close to Manchester's city centre.


The MMU Cheshire campus at Crewe is signposted from Junction 16 of the M6 motorway. The Crewe campus is a 5-minute walk away from a mainline railways station. The area is also well served by public transport and mainline trains for travelling further field.

Why Choose Manchester Metropolitan University?


  • They are the UK’s most popular University as measured by undergraduate applications in the 2011 intake, receiving more than 56,000* applications this year.
  • More than 1,000 courses and qualifications, the majority of which have a strong professional bias.
  • They are more than two-thirds through a 10-year campus rationalization program to locate the University from seven campuses to two (Manchester and Crewe) by the academic year 2014/15.
  • 44% of their students come from low income backgrounds – they give real opportunity to thousands of able students.


Facilities at Manchester Metropolitan University –


  • Library
  • Class rooms
  • Accommodation
  • Parking
  • Cafes
  • Restaurants
  • Financial Aid
  • Career Service
  • Sports facilities


Faculties at Manchester Metropolitan University –


The University is arranged into eight faculties, each providing specialist learning, teaching and research hubs for students at undergraduate, postgraduate and professional development.


  • Faculty of Business and Law
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Health, Psychology & Social Care
  • Hollings Faculty
  • Faculty of Humanities, Languages & Social Science
  • Manchester School of Art
  • Faculty of Science and Engineering
  • Manchester School of Architecture
Interested in Study in Abroad
Please fill in your details below and we will get in touch with you shortly
[Please fill the below details to get in touch with institute]