MIT Institute of Design & Avantika University - Admissions Open for Fashion & Design - Apply Now!!

Netaji Subhas Open University

Netaji Subhas Open University
Website :
Email :
Contact No : 033-22835157
Netaji Subhas Open University

Netaji Subhas Open University (NSOU), Kolkata was established in 1997, is the premier State Open University in India. It is the tenth Open University of the country and the ninth State Open University. Netaji Subhas Open University is recognized by U.G.C and DEC. The University is engaged in the task of realizing its vision 'to reach the unreached'. Currently the University has attained the status of Mega University, with more than 2, 50,000 learners in more than 72 courses.

At present, The University is continuing its work with 120 study centres. The study centres of the University, which have already been opened and are on the anvil of opening will also provide for widening the scope of several vocational, professional & online courses in addition to its existing courses up to M.Phil & Ph.D. levels.

Campuses of Netaji Subhas Open University -

At present the University functions from its following six campuses:


  • Woodburn Park Campus
  • Salt Lake Campus
  • Meghnad Saha Sarani Campus
  • Salt Lake, Sector-V Campus
  • Kalyani Campus

Facilities at Netaji Subhas Open University -


  • Library
  • Computer Labs
  • Information Cell
  • Women Harassment Prevention Cell

Schools at Netaji  Subhas Open University -


  • School of Humanities & Social Sciences
  • School of Sciences
  • School of Vocational Studies
  • School of Education
Interested in Distance Education
Please fill in your details below and we will get in touch with you shortly
[Please fill the below details to get in touch with institute]