MIT Institute of Design & Avantika University - Admissions Open for Fashion & Design - Apply Now!!


Anna University Coimbatore

Published On: 17 Mar 2011 | Last Updated On: 21 Mar 2011

Anna University Coimbatore

Anna University Coimbatore was established as an Unitary type of University at Chennai (formerly, Madras) in the year 1978 with four constituent institutions viz., College of Engineering, Guindy, Alagappa College of Technology, Guindy, School of Architecture and Planning, Guindy and Madras Institute of Technology, Chrompet.

In the year 2002, Anna University was converted into an affiliated type of University wherein all the Government, Government aided and Self-financing Engineering Colleges in the state of Tamil Nadu numbering around 102 are affiliated to it.

Since the number of institutions in the state was continuously rising every year and 240 during 2006, for administrative convenience, Anna University was divided into ONE Unitary type and Five Affiliated Type Universities namely,


  • Anna University Chennai
  • Anna University of Technology, Chennai.
  • Anna University of Technology, Coimbatore.
  • Anna University of Technology, Madurai.
  • Anna University of Technology, Tirunelveli.
  • Anna University of Technology, Trichirapalli.

Anna University Coimbatore Examination Schedule:

Check the official website of Anna University for complete details.

Anna University Coimbatore Results:

Check the official website of Anna University for complete details on results

Check here for more information on Anna University Coimbatore


Do you like this story?
comments powered by Disqus
subscribe to our Newsletter