N Chandrasekaran appointed Chairman of NASSCOM for 2012-13

National Association of Software and Services Companies (NASSCOM) today announced the appointment of N Chandrasekaran as its Chairman for 2012-2013. Chandrasekaran will take on the new role as Chairman of NASSCOM effective April 30, 2012.  He succeeds Rajendra Pawar, who served as Chairman of NASSCOM for 2011-12. Chandrasekaran has been a member of NASSCOM’s Executive Council and is also the CEO and  MD of Tata Consultancy Services (TCS). NASSCOM also announced the appointment of Krishnakumar Natarajan, CEO of MindTree Ltd., as the Vice Chairman of the Executive Council.

view all