Application process of NIMCET 2019 begins

NIMCET 2019 – The application process for the National Institute of Technology (NIT), Master of Computer Applications (MCA) Common Entrance Test (CET) 2019 has just begun. Those aspiring candidates who wish to apply for the same may do so by visiting the official website,

Steps to apply NIMCET 2019

  • Visit the official website,
  • Click on the new registration link on the home page
  • Fill in the form using personal details
  • Log-in using new registration ID
  • Fill the form and upload documents

Important dates

  • The last date to submit online applications is March 31, 2019, 5.00 P.M.
  • Entrance examination will be held on May 26, 2019 (Sunday) from 10.00 A.M. to noon.

List of participating NITs

  • National Institute of Technology, Agartala
  • Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology, Allahabad
  • Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology, Bhopal
  • National Institute of Technology, Calicut
  • National Institute of Technology, Jamshedpur
  • National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra
  • National Institute of Technology, Raipur
  • National Institute of Technology Karnataka, Surathkal
  • National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli (Trichy)
  • National Institute of Technology, Warangal

Paper pattern for NIMCET 2019

  • NIMCET 2019 test will be conducted with only one question paper containing 120 multiple choice questions covering the following subjects
  • Students have to write Multiple Choice Questions the English language only
  • Mathematics: 50 questions
  • Analytical Ability and Logical Reasoning: 40 questions
  • Computer Awareness: 10 questions
  • General English: 20 questions

Eligibility criteria for NIMCET 2019

  • Education: Indian Nationals who have secured 60% marks in bachelor’s level course (for SC, ST category candidates it is 55%) can apply for the entrance examination
  • The admission to the MCA program of the ten NITs is done through a common entrance test NIMCET
  • NITs are institutes of national importance and are federally funded technical institutes
  • The NIMCET is a national level test held by NITs for admission to their Master of Computer Applications program
  • The admission to the MCA program to the ten NITs for the 2019-20 is based on the rank obtained in NIMCET 2019 only
  • The curriculum and syllabi of the MCA program offered by NITS are designed considering the needs of different IT firms in India and abroad
  • MCA graduates have a high potential for jobs in the IT sector
  • Indian Nationals securing at least 60% marks in aggregate or 6.5 CGPA on a ten point scales (55% marks or 6.0 CGPA on a ten point scale in case of SC/ST) in BSc/BSc (Hons)/BCA/BIT/B Voc (Computer science/Computer Applications) of minimum three years full-time from a recognised university with mathematics/statistics as one of the subjects or
  • BE/BTech from a recognised university are eligible to appear for NICET
  • Conversion of scored marks from CGPA to percentage and vice versa is not permitted
  • CGPA other than ten point scale will be converted to ten point scale based on the unitary method
  • Candidates who are appearing for the qualifying examination are also eligible to apply for NIMCET 2019 and such candidates shall have to furnish the proof (in the form of a certificate issued by the head of the institution where the candidate has studied) of candidature for appearing in the examinations during the academic year 2019-20
  • All the candidates shall submit the proof of fulfilling the eligibility criteria of NIMCET 2019 at the time of counselling/admission but not later than September 15, 2019, failing which their admission is liable to be cancelled by the respective NITs
  • Students who have completed/completing BSc/BSc (Hons)/BCA/BIT of three years from Open Universities are also eligible to apply provided the program is approved by UGC/AICTE and Distance Education Council (DEC) of Government of India

Leave a Comment