CBSE Class 10 Syllabus Announced

CBSE Class 10 Syllabus – The Indian education has always been given priority on two occasions – one when the school goers clear their Class XII exams and move into college starting their young adult life, and the time when the same bunch step into Class X gearing up for their first appearance in a common exam.  The class X exams have always played a pivotal role in the school student’s life. It helps them mentally prepare to face the rest of the students around the state and country for the first time.

It would be more of a psychological game changer to prove their mettle competing with the very best from a different school, across different cities, towns and districts. To help the students prepare the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has put in their minds to roll out the class X syllabus for the academic year. It is believed that a deeper knowledge into the syllabus would help the students organize and prepare better!

The board has scheduled to conduct the exams for class X during February and March 2019. The exams are usually announced for the months of May – June. However, the students who are taking up their exams this March can prepare using the below syllabus


1. Number Systems 06
2. Algebra 20
3. Coordinate Geometry 06
4. Geometry 15
5. Trigonometry 12
6. Mensuration 10
7. Statistics & Probability 11



1. Chemical Substances – Nature and Behavior 25
2. World of Living 23
3. Natural Phenomenon 12
4. Effects of current 13
5. Natural Resources 07


Social Science:

1. Contemporary world –II 20
2. Contemporary India –II 20
3. Democratic Politics – II 20
4. Understanding Economic Development 20



1. Reading Skills 20
2. Writing Skills with Grammar 30
3. Literature Textbook &

Extended Reading Text




The next big thing in the list would the language subject – Hindi. The subject has been divided into two different parts – Hindi A and Hindi B. As far as the Hindi A syllabus is concerned, chapters from Shitj and Krithika textbooks are included while Hindi B has chapters from the Vyakaran textbooks.

Furthermore, it has also been revealed that the Hindi question paper would be divided into four sections.  The first two sections of the exam would carry 15 marks each while the third section would carry 30 and the fourth would carry 20 respectively.  The exam would be for a total of 80 marks with a time limitation of three hours.

For more information on the Class X CBSE syllabus, the students can visit the board’s official website – which boasts an in-depth insight on the exam syllabus.

Leave a Comment