IAF AFCAT 2019 Admit Card Declared

IAF AFCAT 2019 – The Indian Air Force has released the AFCAT Admit Card for Flying Branch and Ground Duty (Technical and Non-Technical)/NCC Special Entry Examination 2019, as per a TOI report. The results can be seen on its official website, afcat.cdac.in/afcat.

Candidates are advised to download their AFCAT 2019 Admit Card from the official website – https://afcat.cdac.in/AFCAT/ only. In case you have also applied for the AFCAT 2019 examination, you can follow the steps given below to check and download your admit card.

Steps to check AFCAT 2019 Admit Card

  • Open the official website of AFCAT 2019 – afcat.cdac.in/afcat
  • On the homepage of the website, there will be a link “AFCAT 2019 Admit Card/Hall Ticket”. Click on the link
  • A pop-up page will appear, enter your AFCAT 2019 application number, date of birth, security pin and click on login
  • Your AFCAT 2019 Admit Card will be displayed on the screen
  • Carefully check all your details such as name, paper, date of birth, gender, test centre name, city, state, code of eligibility and category on your AFCAT 2019 2018 admit card
  • You can download it and take a printout for future reference.

The headquarters of the IAF is at New Delhi. For effective command and control, IAF has seven Commands, under who are various stations and units located at varied locations across the Country and they include Western Air Command, Eastern Air Command, Central Air Command, South-Western Air Command, Southern Air Command, Training Command and Maintenance Command.

Selection Process


  • For all entries other than NDA and CDSE and for all branches, candidates have to undergo the AFCAT
  • The test is conducted twice a year in February and August
  • Advertisements inviting applications for AFCAT are out in June and December
  • Candidates are to apply as per the advertisement
  • The test is conducted all across India by the Indian Air Force

NCC Entry

  • Air Squadron NCC Senior division ‘C’ certificate holders are to apply online through NCC Special entry

AFSB  Testing

  • If you have successfully cleared Step 1, you will receive a Call letter to report to any one of the Air Force Selection Boards located at Dehradun, Varanasi, Gandhinagar and Mysuru
  • At the Air Force Selection Board (AFSB), you undergo following tests in order to ascertain your suitability and gauge your potential as an Officer in the Indian Air Force
  1. Stage I Testing
  • Officer Intelligence rating Test
  • Picture Perception and Discussion Test

STAGE-I is a screening test. Those who qualify STAGE-I are eligible to undergo STAGE-II testing. STAGE-I disqualified candidates are routed back after the announcement of results.

  1. Stage II Testing
  • All STAGE-I qualified candidates undergo following tests as part of STAGE-II testing during the next four to five days
  • The fifth day is for CPSS testing (Flying branch)
  • Psychological Tests are written tests that are conducted by a Psychologist
  • Group Tests are interactive indoor and outdoor activities which are a combination of mental and physical work
  • Interview involves a personal conversation with an Interviewing Officer
  • Candidates who have applied for flying branch and have been recommended will also have to undergo a Computerised Pilot Selection System (CPSS) test
  • These tests will be explained to you in detail before they are conducted at the Selection Board

STEP 3 – Medical Examination

  • If you are recommended by the Selection Board, you will be sent for the medical examination either at Air Force Central Medical Establishment (AFCME), New Delhi or Institute of Aviation Medicine, Bengaluru

STEP 4 – Preparing All India Merit List

  • An All India Merit List is compiled on the basis of your performance in the written test and AFSB interview, subject to being medically fit
  • Based on the vacancies available in various branches/sub branches, joining instructions are issued to join one of the Training establishments

Leave a Comment