Agriculture University JET Admit Card 2019 Out

The Agriculture University, Kota has released the Admit Card for the joint entrance test (JET) 2019 on its official website i.e As per the India Today report, the examination is scheduled to be held on May 12, 2019. Those who pass the entrance will then go to counselling section, which will happen in June 2019, after which the admission process will begin, noted the report.

Steps to download Admit Card

  • Visit the official website,
  • On the homepage, click on the link ‘candidate log in’
  • Fill up the required information, i.e. registration number and password
  • Click on the submit button
  • Your admit card will appear on your screen
  • Download it and take a print out for future reference
  • Candidates are required to bring their Admit Card to the examination centre
  • No one will be allowed to appear for the examination without the Admit Card

Courses in which students will get in after the entrance examination:

  • B.Sc. Agriculture (Hons.)
  • B.Sc. Horticulture (Hons.)
  • B.Sc Forestry (Hons.)
  • B.Sc. Fisheries Science (Hons.)
  • B.Sc. Food Nutrition and Dietetics (Hons.)

The Agriculture University, Kota (AUK) was established on September 14, 2013, after bifurcation of the Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture and Technology (MPUAT), Udaipur and Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University (SKRAU), Bikaner through the promulgation of Act No. 22 of 2013. The University has been created for the agricultural development in South-East and Eastern Rajasthan which is having diversified agriculture situations from rain-fed to canal irrigated agriculture.

The Agriculture University has its Headquarter at Borkhera Farm, Kota and is located on Kota-Baran National highway-76. Kota district is situated in the South-Eastern part of Rajasthan and comes under Humid South-Eastern Plain Zone (agro-climatic zone V). It lies between 23045’ and 26038’ North latitude and 75037’ and 77026’ East longitude. The jurisdiction of AUK is spread over in 6 districts namely Kota, Baran, Bundi, Jhalawar, Karauli and Sawai Madhopur. It accounts for 9.98 % geographical area, 12.67 % total human population, 9.4 % livestock population, 31.59 % forest area and 20.6 % net sown area of the state. Development and education of modern practices in the field of Agriculture, Horticulture & Forestry for sustainable livelihood of the rural masses is the main thrust of the service area of AUK. Its jurisdiction covers six districts, namely Kota, Baran, Bundi, Jhalawar, Karauli and Sawai Madhopur.

AUK Units

The following units of teaching, research, extension and seed production are in operation under the jurisdiction of Agriculture University, Kota:


  • College of Horticulture and Forestry located in Jalarpatan (Jhalawar)
  • College of Agriculture located in Ummedganj in Kota


  • Agricultural Research Station in Ummedganj, Kota
  • Agricultural Research Sub-Station located at Aklera in Khanpur (Jhalawar) and Sultanpur (Kota)

Extension Education

  • Krishi Vigyan Kendra in Anta (Baran)
  • Krishi Vigyan Kendra in Akroshi, Hinduan (Karauli)
  • Krishi Vigyan Kendra in Borkhra (Kota)
  • Krishi Vigyan Kendra in Jhalawar
  • Krishi Vigyan Kendra in Karmoda (Sawai Madhopur)
  • Krishi Vigyan Kendra in Siyopurnia ki Bavri (Bundi)

Seed Production

  • Mechanised Agriculture Farm in Ummedganj, Kota

Leave a Comment