• Home
  • News
  • Application Deadline for CBSE…

Application Deadline for CBSE Single Girl Child Scholarship extended

The Central Board of Secondary Education has extended the dates of submission of applications for single girl child scholarship. The students who wish to apply for a scholarship can do so from the official website of the CBSE (cbse.nic.in). The last date to submit online applications is October 15, 2018, according to an IE report.

The scholarships are available only for those students who have passed class X Board exams from a school affiliated with the CBSE. There are two schemes available for students— the first is a “CBSE merit scholarship scheme for a single girl child for +2 studies 2018” and the second is “renewal of online applications of CBSE merit scholarship scheme for single girl child X pass awarded in 2017”. The eligibility conditions for each of these schemes are available on the Board’s website.

The last date to apply for the scholarships online is on October 15, 2018. For the hard copies, the Board has announced in a notice that the last time for the same is on November 15, 2018.

Steps to apply for CBSE scholarship 2018:

Step 1: Go to the official website of the CBSE as mentioned above.

Step 2: Click on the scholarship link

Step 3: Go through the instructions and information provided and check your eligibility.

Step 4: Click on the link provided to apply.

Step 5: Fill in your details, submit your application and save a copy of the same for further reference.

The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) is a national level board of education in India for public and private schools, controlled and managed by Union Government of India. CBSE has asked all schools affiliated to follow only NCERT curriculum. There are approximately 19,316 schools in India and 211 schools in 25 foreign countries affiliated to the CBSE. CBSE affiliates all Kendriya Vidyalayas, all Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas, private schools and most of the schools approved by central government of India.  CBSE conducts the final examinations for Class 10 and Class 12 every year in March. The results are announced by the end of May.] The board earlier conducted the AIEEE Examination for admission to undergraduate courses in engineering and architecture in colleges across India. However, the AIEEE exam was merged with the IIT-Joint Entrance Exam (JEE) in 2013. The standard examination is now called JEE (Main).

CBSE also conducts AIPMT (All India Pre Medical Test) for admission to major medical colleges in India. In 2014, the conduct of the National Eligibility Test for grant of junior research fellowship and eligibility for an assistant professor in institutions of higher learning was outsourced to CBSE.[5] Apart from these tests, CBSE also conducts the central teacher’s eligibility test and the Class X free proficiency test.[5] With the addition of NET in 2014, the CBSE has become the most massive exam conducting body in the world.[5][6]

On November 10, 2017, Union Cabinet chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, cleared a proposal for the creation of a National Testing Agency (NTA) which will conduct various entrance examinations. Currently, Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) holds Joint Engineering Entrance (JEE) Exam, National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET), Central Teacher Eligibility Test (twice a year) UGC’s National Eligibility Test (twice a year) and the entrance test for Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas.

Leave a Comment