Assam CEE 2019 Results Declared

The Assam Science and Technology University (ASTU) had released Assam CEE 2019 results on its official website, as per NDTV report. The Assam Common Entrance Examination (CEE) was held on April 28, this year. In the official notification for Assam CEE, ASTU which is the conducting authority for the entrance test had said that the result will be declared on May 10. The result is available on the official website for ASTU. Assam CEE is conducted for admission to undergraduate engineering programmes offered at state-level engineering institutes in Assam.

Steps to check result

  • Visit the official website for Assam Science and Technology
  • University (ASTU):
  • Click on the CEE 2019 Rank Card download link on the homepage
  • Enter the required details
  • Submit and view your result. Take a printout of your rank card

After Assam CEE result declaration, ASTU will announce counselling schedule. Students will be allotted engineering seats as per their ranks in the examination. Assam CEE is an objective examination of three hours duration. There were 40 questions each from Mathematics, Physics, and Chemistry. The Assam CEE-2019 will be based on Assam Higher Secondary Education Council (AHSEC) Syllabus, the report added.

Assam Science and Technology University is a state university located in Jalukbari, Guwahati, Assam, India. It was established in 2010 by the Assam Government under the Assam Science and Technology University Act 2009. The university has signed a collaborative partnership agreement with Curtin University in Perth, Western Australia to improve the higher education, mainly in the field of technology and research. Bachelor courses are typically four or three years of study; master courses are typically two or three years. The university currently offers eight degrees in total.

Affiliated institutions

As of 2019, the institute has 18 affiliated institutions:

  • Assam Engineering College
  • Assam Institute of Management
  • Barak Valley Engineering College
  • Bineswar Brahma Engineering College
  • Brahmaputra College
  • Central Institute of Technology
  • Darrang College
  • Girijananda Chowdhury Institute of Management and Technology, Guwahati
  • Girijananda Chowdhury Institute of Management and Technology, Tezpur
  • Girijananda Chowdhury Institute of Pharmaceutical Science
  • Golaghat Engineering College
  • Guwahati College of Architecture
  • Jorhat Engineering College
  • Jorhat Institute of Science & Technology
  • NETES Institute of Pharmaceutical Science
  • NETES Institute of Technology and Science Mirza
  • Pratiksha Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Scholars Institute of Technology and Management
  • The Royal School of Engineering and Technology was affiliated until academic session 2016-17

Leave a Comment